Skip navigation

Associations & Organizations

Alcoholics Anonymous http://www.aa.org

American Foundation of Suicidology http://www.suicidology.org

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention https://afsp.org

American Psychiatric Association https://www.psychiatry.org

American Psychological Association http://www.apa.org

American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org/docroot/home/index.asp

American Diabetes Association http://www.diabetes.org

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics  http://www.eatright.org/

American Heart Association http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/

American Medical Association http://www.ama-assn.org/

American Overseas Dietetic Association http://www.eatrightoverseas.org/

BEDA Binge Eating Disorder Association http://bedaonline.com

British Psychoanalytic Council https://www.bpc.org.uk

British Dietetic Association http://www.bda.uk.com/

British Nutrition Foundation http://www.nutrition.org.uk/home.asp?siteId=43&sectionId=1164&parentSection=299&which=

Centre for Disease Control http://www.cdc.gov/

Centre for Science in the Public Interest http://www.cspinet.org/

Co-Dependents Anonymous International (CODA) http://coda.org

European Psychiatric Association http://www.europsy.net

European Federation of Psychologists Associations http://www.efpa.eu

Food Allergy Network http://www.foodallergy.org/

Health Finder http://www.healthfinder.gov/

Hong Kong Psychological Society http://www.hkps.org.hk/index.php

Hong Kong Clinical Psychologists Association http://www.hkcpa.org.hk

Psychotherapy Society of Hong Kong https://www.psychotherapysocietyhk.com

Hong Kong Dietetic Association http://www.hkda.com.hk/

Hong Kong Nutrition Association  http://www.hkna.org.hk/en

International Food Information Council http://www.ific.org/

Medline Plus http://medlineplus.gov/

Narcotics Anonymous http://m.na.org

National Kidney Foundation http://www.kidney.org/

National Diabetes Education Programme http://www.ndep.nih.gov/

National Dairy Council http://www.nationaldairycouncil.org/NationalDairyCouncil/

National Eating Disorder Association http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org

National Association of School Psychologist (NASP) http://www.nasponline.org

National Osteoporosis Foundation http://www.nof.org/

National Academy of Sciences http://www.nas.edu/

Nutrition.gov http://www.nutrition.gov/news-and-spotlights/news

Overeaters Anonymous (OA) https://oa.org

Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network (RAINN) https://www.rainn.org

Royal College of Psychiatrists http://www.rcpsych.ac.uk

Suicide Awareness Voices of Education https://www.save.org

 Stop Bullying https://www.stopbullying.gov

The JED Foundation https://www.jedfoundation.org

The British Psychological Society http://beta.bps.org.uk

Wheat Foods Council http://www.wheatfoods.org/

World Psychiatric Association http://www.wpanet.org

World Health Organization http://www.who.int/en/

United States Department of Agriculture http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usdahome

Child Nutrition

American Academy of Paediatrics http://www.aap.org/

Baby Centre http://www.babycenter.com/

Children’s Nutrition Research Centre http://www.bcm.edu/cnrc/

Department of Health EatSmart http://www.eatsmart.gov.hk/eng/template/index.html

Family Food Zone http://www.familyfoodzone.com/

Healthy School Meals http://healthymeals.nal.usda.gov/nal_display/index.php?info_center=14&tax_level=1

La Leche League International http://www.llli.org//

American Dairy Association http://www.drink-milk.com/

 

Addiction & Suicide Resources 

 National Suicide Prevention Hotline,1-800-273-TALK (8255), or text “START” to 741741 

ADT -Free Helpline for drug and alcohol addiction and familial support for loved one’s affected by addiction, 0800-088-6686 http://www.adt-healthcare.com

 Center for Disease Control Suicide Datasheet https://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/pdf/suicide-datasheet-a.pdf

 SAMHSA Prevention Suicide: A Toolkit for High Schools http://store.samhsa.gov/product/Preventing-Suicide-A-Toolkit-for-High-Schools/SMA12-4669

 Suicide Prevention Resource Center, After a Suicide: Toolkit for Schools http://www.sprc.org/sites/default/files/migrate/library/AfteraSuicideToolkitforSchools.pdf

 Memorials: Special Considerations for Memorializing an Incident http://docplayer.net/4588074-Ws1-handout-21-memorials-special-considerations-when-memorializing-an-incident.html

Conversions, Equivalent Measures, Metric Conversions

Cure Zone http://www.curezone.com/conversions.asp

 

Food Labeling and Food Safety

Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition http://vm.cfsan.fda.gov/list.html

Home Food Safety http://www.foodsafety.gov

U.S.D.A. Food and Drug Administration http://www.fda.gov/default.htm

General Nutrition

American Dietetic Association
 http://www.eatright.org/cps/rde/xchg/ada/hs.xsl/index.html

CSPIhttp://www.cspinet.org/

FDA Consumer Magazine http://www.fda.gov/fdac/

Food and Nutrition Information Center 
http://fnic.nal.usda.gov/nal_display/index.php?tax_level=1&info_center=4

Office of Dietary Supplements http://dietary-supplements.info.nih.gov/

Tufts University Health & Nutrition Letter http://www.healthletter.tufts.edu/

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services http://www.health.gov/dietaryguidelines/

Hotels, Resorts and Spas

Aman Resorts http://www.amanresorts.com/

Chiva-Som International Health Resort http://www.chivasom.com/content/huahin/huahin_introduction.htm

ESPA http://www.espaonline.com

Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts http://www.fourseasons.com/

GHM hotels http://www.ghmhotels.com/

Golden Door http://www.goldendoor.com

Leading Hotels of the World http://www.lhw.com/home.aspx?&ext=GLlwBrnd&gclid=CMypiJ6nrJECFQPLbwodjDVCdw

Leading Spa Hotels of the World http://www.lhwspas.com/?&ext=GLS

Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group http://www.mohg.com/

Peninsula Hotels http://www.peninsula.com/Peninsula_Hotels/en/default.aspx

Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts http://www.shangri-la.com/

Lifestyle Travel Guides

Condé Nast Traveler http://www.concierge.com/cntraveler/

Michelin Guide http://www.michelinguide.com/us/index.html

Travel Brief http://www.travelbrief.info/

Zagat http://www.zagat.com/

Media

AsiaSpa  http://www.asiaspa.com/list/nutrition

Asia Travel Tips http://www.asiatraveltips.com/news06/284-PeninsulaHotels.shtml

Ask the Experts http://www.fithk.com/Askexperts.htm

Azia City http://www.aziacity.com/hk/dining/feature/beauty_the_feast

Bangkok’s Independent Newspaper http://www.nationmultimedia.com/2008/01/16/lifestyle/lifestyle_30062361.php

Bangkok Thailand Guide http://www.at-bangkok.com/detail_news.php?new_id=181

Bon Appetite http://www.epicurious.com/bonappetit/

Cooking Light http://www.cookinglight.com/cooking/

Eating Well http://www.eatingwell.com/

Food and Wine http://www.foodandwine.com/

Gourmet http://www.gourmet.com/

Health Benefits of Chillies http://www.pangyeow.com/?p=28#more-28

Light and Tasty http://www.lightandtasty.com/Default.aspx?r_d=y

Red Life Asia http://www.redlife-asia.com/

The Peninsula News Centre http://newscenter.peninsula.com/pdf/penGroup/en/CPR_20070328.pdf

http://newscenter.peninsula.com/pdf/phk/en/PHK_20070226.pdf

Travel and Leisure http://www.travelandleisure.com/

Red Life Asia http://www.redlife-asia.com/article.php?r=34

Yummy mummy Asia http://yummymummyasia.com/

Medical – Health Guides

Healthfinder http://www.healthfinder.gov/

MayoHealth http://www.mayoclinic.com/

MedicineNet http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/hp.asp

RxMed http://www.rxmed.com/ 

Mesothelioma Resources http://www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com/

Multivitaminguide http://www.multivitaminguide.org

 

Medical & Support

American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org/docroot/home/index.asp

National Childhood Cancer Foundation http://www.curesearch.org/

OncoLink http://oncolink.upenn.edu/

Celiac Support Page http://www.celiac.com/

Celiac Disease Foundation http://www.celiac.org/

Celiac Sprue Organization http://www.csaceliacs.org/

American Diabetes Association http://www.diabetes.org

Children with Diabetes http://www.childrenwithdiabetes.com/index_cwd.htm

Diabetic Gourmet Magazine http://diabeticgourmet.com/

Joslin Diabetes Center http://www.joslin.org/index.asp

Juvenile Diabetes Foundation http://www.jdrf.org/

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive & Kidney Diseases http://www2.niddk.nih.gov/

American Heart Association http://www.amhrt.org/presenter.jhtml?identifier=1200000

National Kidney Foundation http://www.kidney.org/ 

Lung Cancer Alliance http://www.lungcanceralliance.org

The Mesotheliomagroup http://www.mesotheliomagroup.com

Detox, Natural, Organic, Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Foods

Genie Juicery  http://www.geniejuicery.com

Gluten Free http://www.glutenfree.com/

Anything But Salads http://www.anythingbutsalads.com

Organic Food U.K. http://www.organicfood.co.uk/

Trader Joe’s http://www.traderjoes.com

Wheat and Dairy Free Supermarket http://www.wheatanddairyfree.com/

Whole Foods Market http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/

Nutrition Analysis

Calorie Counter Council http://www.caloriecontrol.org/index.html

USDA Nutrient Database http://www.nal.usda.gov/fnic/foodcomp/search/

Nutrition Data http://www.nutritiondata.com/

Restaurant Nutrition Laws & Labeling Info

Menu Labeling Fact Sheets http://www.cspinet.org/menulabeling/handouts.html

Menu Labeling Laws Past and Pending http://www.menucalc.com/menulabeling.aspx

Recipe Substitutions

AHA http://www.deliciousdecisions.org/cb/hhc_sub_main.html

Joy of Baking http://www.joyofbaking.com/IngredientSubstitution.html


Sports Nutrition

American College of Sports Medicine http://www.acsm.org//AM/Template.cfm?Section=Home_Page

The Physician & Sportsmedicine Online http://www.physsportsmed.com/

 Tuscher Nutrition International Ltd: Global